

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 71 (PKV) Park View No San

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
O Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	John Maxwell Republican Party Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
For United States Representative	- 0	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	0	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		_	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Kim Reynolds Adam Grogg Republican Party	○ Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
Adam Gregg		(Vote For No More Than One)	
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For State Senator District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Chris Cournoyer Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	○ Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican PartyRita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative	O Democratic Farty	
(Vote For No More Than One)	District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	C Kay Pence Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Calab Carlay	
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Butler Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Andrea Jo Baetke	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Butler Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley	1
Meg Flenker	○ Yes ○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
0	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
0	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
0	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	○ Yes
(Vote For No More Than Five)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
O Joni Paaske	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
○ John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?	
 Augustus Gus Newell 	Meghan Corbin	
○ Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ Yes○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
(Write-in vote, if any)	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto ○ Yes	
	○ res ○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd Yes	
	○ No	
	110	
		TURN BALLOT OVER